Reviews

Don’t take our word for it, here’s what our guests have to say….

Trip Advisor Facebook Google Yelp


  • Weasku Inn Historic Resort
    4.9
    powered by Facebook
    Daina Mitchell Spears
    Daina Mitchell Spears
    2018-10-25T17:31:09+0000
    We stayed here for our 40th Honeymoon. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The location is lovely. Had a great time.
    Robert Faugh
    Robert Faugh
    2018-09-09T01:56:46+0000
    Great place to get away from it all
    David J. Davis
    David J. Davis
    2018-08-04T06:06:47+0000
    Loved this place. Full of historic charm with peace and quiet. Definitely coming back here to visit.
    Chera Eutsler
    Chera Eutsler
    2018-07-17T04:02:20+0000
    Such a charming place. Feels like a Bed & breakfast. The rooms are all unique and decorated with country charm. Comfy beds and linens. The grounds are beautiful and we will make this a regular stop in our travels. Thank you Weasku for breaking the hotel chain feeling.
    Kelly Lacey
    Kelly Lacey
    2018-07-16T23:13:22+0000
    ...enjoyed our stay... the cabin was just right for our visit...also enjoyed walking the grounds and down the the waters edge...
    Graeme Stead
    Graeme Stead
    2018-06-21T16:46:19+0000
    Beautiful resort, lovely gardens and friendly staff. Our cabin was nice but my favourite feature of Weasku Inn was the resident osprey family!
    Ben Schroeter
    Ben Schroeter
    2018-04-08T02:57:35+0000
    What a find! We will be back for a longer stay!!!!
    Kendall Wallace
    Kendall Wallace
    2018-04-04T08:10:45+0000
    Cheryl Huckabone Barkley
    Cheryl Huckabone Barkley
    2018-03-09T00:15:11+0000
    A historic treasure for the state of Oregon; It was a privilege to roam the historic lodge and grounds, taking photos and viewing the century old structure. The staff interacted professionally and responded to all questions in kind and accuracy. We enjoyed appetizers, ambiance, and local wines in the beautifully appointed and peaceful dining room. A comforting feeling followed us through out. We will be referring and sharing our experiences for years to come.
    Lara Adams
    Lara Adams
    2018-02-21T16:26:06+0000
    The best place to stay , clean,quite, Beautiful, friendly staff, free good appetizers at night, cocktail hour, Smores and campfire, fire place in the big beautiful room rivers below the deck., plus lots lots more....wonderful free full breakfast. Love love love it..
    Tammy Dyer Rhodes
    Tammy Dyer Rhodes
    2018-01-02T00:48:33+0000
    Riley Behling
    Riley Behling
    2017-12-15T15:27:57+0000
    Laurel Rutledge
    Laurel Rutledge
    2017-11-25T16:02:26+0000
    Absolutely stunning, immaculate rooms- with views to die for! Not to mention the staff is beyond friendly and the breakfast in the morning is a full spread of delish food! We will definitely be coming back and telling all our friends!
    Mark Lyon
    Mark Lyon
    2017-09-19T01:00:17+0000
    What a beautiful spot! We were so happy with our choice of the Weasku Inn. From the front desk hospitality, to the hors d'oeuvres, to the warm cookies and fire pit ambiance--everything was amazing! Thank you!!
    Tanya Barbee Huie
    Tanya Barbee Huie
    2017-08-29T15:56:49+0000
    Wonerful place to stay. Beautiful cabins and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway!
    Cesar Valdez Jr.
    Cesar Valdez Jr.
    2017-08-26T03:33:19+0000
    Timothy Hovanis
    Timothy Hovanis
    2017-07-18T02:39:26+0000
    Paul Watkinson
    Paul Watkinson
    2017-07-10T19:43:05+0000
    Very comfortable,very friendly and helpful staff Lots of food, no rush for anything here
    Michelle Lawrence DeLalio
    Michelle Lawrence DeLalio
    2017-06-28T16:22:11+0000
    Chris De Ruyter
    Chris De Ruyter
    2017-06-26T04:52:15+0000
    John Spero
    John Spero
    2017-06-08T03:04:09+0000
    This inn was fantastic great rooms staff was excellent . Would definitely stay again.
    Carrie Hilliker-Neet
    Carrie Hilliker-Neet
    2017-06-05T03:55:58+0000
    Had such a amazing time. The room was beautiful and the staff was so sweet. We will be back for another get away. �
    Megan Funk
    Megan Funk
    2017-05-19T18:44:50+0000
    We loved staying at Weasku Inn! It is definitely a historic property, but that does not mean out-dated. Fast wifi available throughout the property, some of the comfiest beds I've ever seen in a hotel, tasty breakfast, friendly staff - this place has it all. If you are going to be in Southern Oregon, treat yourself to a few nights here. You'll be glad you did.
    Bridaine Bowker Morgan
    Bridaine Bowker Morgan
    2017-05-19T18:22:57+0000
    We loved this resort!!! The staff was very conscientious and accommodating. Premium mattress. Very nice linens. Aveda products for shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Samsung flat screen TV. Beautiful view with rocking chairs on the back deck overlooking the Rogue River. The citronella candle was a nice touch. The daily breakfast was awesome. Biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage links or patties, Belgian waffles, bagels, cereal, juices and fresh fruit - everyday! Appetizers every evening. And fresh, hot chocolate chip cookies every night. We WILL be back!!
    Yolanda Bijlsma
    Yolanda Bijlsma
    2017-05-15T03:22:39+0000
    Prima ligging. Mooie cabin en in hoofdgebouw de mogelijkheid om iets te drinken en er staan kleine appetizers klaar. Eenvoudig complementary breakfast, maar voldoende om de dag mee te starten.
    Paul E Smith
    Paul E Smith
    2017-05-14T05:13:04+0000
    We stayed in one of the newer cabins and loved it so much that we decided to stay another night! Couldn't get our cabin back though so we ended up staying in the Big House in the Walt Disney Room! The whole place has a very old woodsy log cabin feel and we WILL return! Thanks!
    Lavern Colgate
    Lavern Colgate
    2017-05-04T02:38:05+0000
    Excellent!! Staff is amazing and so helpful!! Spent our 30th anniversary here and they made it special❤️ Breakfast, appitizer hours and cookies at night all over the top!! The room simply amazing! Love this place❤️The grounds are amazing and the main lodge a rustic historic log cabin. I would love to come here in the winter and sit in front of the huge fire 🔥 place in the lodge. A must see😃
    Trisha Marie Haugen
    Trisha Marie Haugen
    2017-04-22T01:37:16+0000
    One word beautiful! We just checked in this afternoon I absolutely love the hotel grounds. We got a jacuzzi room and it's perfect!! Everyone who works here is beyond friendly they make you feel so welcome! We will be coming back! So glad they were doing a promotion so that we could find such a gem!!
    Richard Chambers
    Richard Chambers
    2017-04-14T02:14:03+0000
    Nice room's and the staff is great. You Will enjoy this place.
    Avery Freeman
    Avery Freeman
    2017-04-08T17:55:42+0000
    Halley Smith
    Halley Smith
    2017-03-26T03:37:53+0000
    Robert Anthony
    Robert Anthony
    2017-03-07T14:23:53+0000
    This place is awesome. We will return that for sure. New baby I'm the family many return trips to Grants pass in the future.
    Jason Sutton
    Jason Sutton
    2017-03-05T03:56:04+0000
    Chris Lackey
    Chris Lackey
    2017-02-22T04:24:41+0000
    What a wonderful place to stay with quaint cabins, beautiful river views with yummy breakfast selections and afternoon snacks. In addition, with customer service lacking now days, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay again!
    Kristin Lindemulder Kirsch
    Kristin Lindemulder Kirsch
    2017-02-06T23:20:29+0000
    Best get away for my girls and I couldnt ask for a better place to relax for the weekend exceptional service and food!!!
    Emily Low
    Emily Low
    2017-02-06T02:22:20+0000
    This beautifully and lovingly restored historic hotel is a perfect place for a couple of get-away days. The rooms and cottages are well appointed and comfortable. The staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet is well prepared, and the evening's warm cookies were terrific. The fact that various Hollywood celebrities walked the same paths and enjoyed the same atmosphere was icing on a very rich, very enjoyable cake. Thanks!
    Marsha Callahan
    Marsha Callahan
    2017-02-03T23:49:23+0000
    Penny Shantz
    Penny Shantz
    2017-02-02T23:35:33+0000
    Jim Clarke
    Jim Clarke
    2017-01-26T04:07:57+0000
    Dean Neil
    Dean Neil
    2017-01-22T00:34:20+0000
    I live locally...have been driving by this place for 30 + yrs. My wife bought us a weekend here for a getaway not so far from home. Not really at all what I expected. I was expecting a musty old cabin. Not at all. The cabin was beautiful, and so spotlessly clean. The breakfast and afternoon appetizers were great. The staff were all great. Our new favorite close weekend getaway!
    Renee Robertson
    Renee Robertson
    2017-01-14T05:08:46+0000
    It is a amazing place! My husband, son and I were on our way to California from Vancouver Washington. Instead of stopping at a standard hotel, he found this lodge. I was pleasantly surprised and in awe. We got in after dark. The lodge offered cookies and milk as a night cap. The cabins were very awesome with gas fireplace. Daylight came and it was a awesome view of the river. They offered breakfast, waffles, bagels, eggs, cereal, etc. very very good! A must experience!
    Dale Newberry
    Dale Newberry
    2017-01-12T08:54:33+0000
    Cherie Goodpasture
    Cherie Goodpasture
    2016-12-24T19:38:23+0000
    It was our first stay and will NOT be our last. Our family loved everything about this place. The cabins are well appointed and were perfect for our family of four. The staff was very hospitable. The grounds and main lodge were amazing. And finally the home style breakfast was the icing on the cake. Can wait to plan our next visit.
    Matthew Forster
    Matthew Forster
    2016-12-14T22:47:37+0000
    John Winslow
    John Winslow
    2016-12-11T22:51:17+0000
    Will review on Trip Advisor eventually. Suffice it to say that we can't wait to come back! Can't say we believe in ghosts, but you can feel the vibes of those famous souls who've come here before us to dance at the edges of the Rogue River.
    Cheryl Maynard
    Cheryl Maynard
    2016-12-06T01:24:55+0000
    We have had our Christmas party their 2 years in a row and stayed in the cabins. We plan to do the same next year. .
    Jennifer Moe
    Jennifer Moe
    2016-10-02T18:20:49+0000
    I'm in awe at how amazing this place is and the hospitality is incredible. It was the best place to get out of my head and escape the real world for a moment. Free breakfast (big variety), wine/appetizers mid day, fresh cookies and little s'more baggies at night. The room I had was a view of the trees and the little river, nothing helps you relax more than the silence of nature.
    Lynne Furr
    Lynne Furr
    2016-09-19T01:02:38+0000
    We enjoyed our visit very much at this inn. The inn's grounds are lovely and on the Rogue River. The guests were of all ages and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The inn caters to its guests in ways you could get very used to! We hope to be back to stay a bit longer. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
    Tammie Bastian Noel
    Tammie Bastian Noel
    2016-09-13T02:31:51+0000
    Jane-Ashley Skinner
    Jane-Ashley Skinner
    2016-09-09T15:05:41+0000
    Nice place--quaint, charming, comfortable and authentic! We liked it so much we returned for a second night. Try the Vine restaurant in nearby Grants Pass for dinner.
    Pam Dunham-Flannery
    Pam Dunham-Flannery
    2016-09-06T03:31:19+0000
    We have a every enjoyable time . Looking on coming back next because this places was beautiful !!
    Kimberly Toevs Lively
    Kimberly Toevs Lively
    2016-07-29T00:24:29+0000
    I loved this place. It was peaceful, homey and very comfortable. The staff was friendly. The morning breakfast was quite a spread. I would highly recommend it and look forward to staying at the Weasku Inn Historic Resort again.
    Kirby Johnson
    Kirby Johnson
    2016-07-02T18:25:58+0000
    Dani Matthews
    Dani Matthews
    2016-06-28T21:51:10+0000
    Such a beautiful place to stay on the Rogue. Our favorite, we always come back!
    Robin Bellamy
    Robin Bellamy
    2016-06-24T05:13:19+0000
    Love this place, always our favorite place to stay ♡
    Dennis Carr
    Dennis Carr
    2016-05-12T03:44:42+0000
    Stayed there last weekend for mother's day . the staff was amazing. The cabin and view was awesome. Loved the clean cozy rooms .and the little touches in the cabin. I will definitely visit again . and recommend this place .thanks for the special memories:)
    ณทัสนันท์ เตช์รัชตานันท์
    ณทัสนันท์ เตช์รัชตานันท์
    2016-05-11T13:38:37+0000
    Elaine Smith Santoro Jarrett
    Elaine Smith Santoro Jarrett
    2016-05-10T02:28:47+0000
    Bente Bleis
    Bente Bleis
    2016-05-08T13:44:06+0000
    Fine place good natur but the room vas wery noisy from the aircondition and the motor to the aircondition outside the room we dident close an eye the hole night fine happy our in the afternoon
    Jeannie Sprague-Staller
    Jeannie Sprague-Staller
    2016-04-29T15:03:26+0000
    Great food with lots of yummy snacks. Awesome hospitality. Cozy rooms. Lots of nostalgia.
    Cheryl Dan Rosecrans
    Cheryl Dan Rosecrans
    2015-12-20T22:50:13+0000
    We stayed for our anniversary. The staff was so friendly and the cabins are amazing!! The breakfast was topnotch so much better than any we have had anywhere else we have stayed. Now onto the appetizers WOW is all I can say... then cookies and milk before bed!! We cannot wait to go back that we are a ready planning our next trip. This place is a hidden jewel.
    Thomas Edward Gilles
    Thomas Edward Gilles
    2015-12-07T19:10:42+0000
    This place is amazing. Wonderful property and amazing staff. Made our weekend special. Can't wait to come back.
    Larry Timm
    Larry Timm
    2015-11-19T19:22:24+0000
    You will not regret going here , not only is it comfortable and relaxing ,but the staff is outstanding. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
    Dale Stanley
    Dale Stanley
    2015-10-27T04:35:30+0000
    Gary Koch
    Gary Koch
    2015-10-27T02:12:33+0000
    A great place to stay and the people are great and a lot of history behind this place .
    Ewa Dozier
    Ewa Dozier
    2015-10-27T00:04:31+0000
    We just loved everything about Weasku Inn. First of all the people working there are the nicest ever. We travel a lot and such a professional and passionate personel is really unique. We enjoyed the food, accommodation was nice and in general very nice climate. Perfect place to relax. We will be back!
    Jodie Zander
    Jodie Zander
    2015-10-25T04:29:05+0000
    We spent Valentine's Day there, and it was beautiful and romantic. The staff was very friendly,the views were amazing and the breakfast was fantastic!
    Joda Foeller
    Joda Foeller
    2015-10-24T14:11:30+0000
    Going back ...maybe they will send me "YUMMIE COUPONS"... maybe I'll go back.
    Kristine Fleming
    Kristine Fleming
    2015-10-23T02:54:17+0000
    We stayed there in April, loved it, beautiful place..
    Joanna Guzman
    Joanna Guzman
    2015-09-13T15:40:00+0000
    Comfort, hospitality, great food and fresh baked cookies every night! What more could you ask for? The staff is wonderful. Sit in the lodge and read the stories. Listen to the tales from the staff. Numerous famous people have visited this place over the years. So glad we were able to stay for a couple of nights. Loved it!!
    Louis Taylor
    Louis Taylor
    2015-04-20T02:29:18+0000
    Outstanding historic lodge on the bank of the Rogue River. Outgoing, welcoming staff, great breakfast, afternoon appetizers, wine and evening coolies. Plus the cutest cabins. Go there. A must stay in Southern Oregon
    Joyce Buzan
    Joyce Buzan
    2015-04-19T00:04:15+0000
    We just spent two nights with you along with our friends the Wymetalek's. This was both our second visits and was great as usual. The food was good and the help could not be more friendly and accommodating. We were in the river cabins and love the gas fireplaces and sounds of the river. Breakfast was yummy so were the evening cookies. We will come again...Joyce & Larry and Barb & Larry
    Kim Koroush Timm
    Kim Koroush Timm
    2015-01-19T03:54:25+0000
    This is an awesome place to stay. Employees were friendly and personable. Breakfast was tasty, hors d'oeuvres were wonderful and chocolate chip cookies were warm and delicious. Would recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be back.
    Cathy Barrett Richmond
    Cathy Barrett Richmond
    2015-01-09T03:44:09+0000
    Wonderful place! 5 of us stayed here July '14. I hope to come back one day.
    Mary Lohmann-Edwards
    Mary Lohmann-Edwards
    2014-07-06T14:12:11+0000
    Jacquelyn Mclaughlin
    Jacquelyn Mclaughlin
    2014-07-01T00:41:40+0000
    Jack David Wentz
    Jack David Wentz
    2014-06-29T03:07:48+0000
    Brandy K. Craig
    Brandy K. Craig
    2014-06-28T14:59:26+0000
    Josh Baker
    Josh Baker
    2014-06-25T02:20:16+0000
    Tracy Getz
    Tracy Getz
    2014-06-19T17:25:48+0000
    What a wonderful and peaceful Inn along the Rogue River. The cabins and the lodge house rooms are very comfortable, well furnished and relaxing. The staff have all gone out of their way for my wife and I and it was gratefully appreciated. Little did they know how much it meant to us as we were in town to take care of my mom in her final days on this earth. The accommodated in so many ways as we added to our days on both ends of our stay as things changed. From the bottom of our hearts we thank the Weasku Inn and recommend this Inn to all travellers passing through. Don't let the rustic campground appearance mislead you as the accommodation is a hidden gem!
    Tanya Felsheim
    Tanya Felsheim
    2014-06-15T04:12:54+0000
    Bill Grile
    Bill Grile
    2014-06-11T03:17:21+0000
    Britney Quesenberry
    Britney Quesenberry
    2014-05-29T19:41:04+0000
    Debbie Davies
    Debbie Davies
    2014-04-30T20:54:51+0000
    Linda L Johnson
    Linda L Johnson
    2014-04-27T17:09:45+0000
    Love the cabins with a cozy fireplace and a river view! The staff is helpful and make you feel right at home. Love the homemade cookies every evening! A must stay! You won't be disappointed...intriguing history there, just ask!
    Maria Alvarez-Martin
    Maria Alvarez-Martin
    2014-04-26T23:46:50+0000
    PJ Maiers
    PJ Maiers
    2014-04-12T04:05:28+0000
    Zoë Bazuin
    Zoë Bazuin
    2014-03-01T15:57:56+0000
    April Pieroni
    April Pieroni
    2014-01-17T03:52:49+0000
    Elizabeth Wallner
    Elizabeth Wallner
    2014-01-16T06:44:01+0000
    Joann Boyle Patnode
    Joann Boyle Patnode
    2014-01-14T03:48:11+0000
    A retreat treat. So many wonderful extras and such cozy, high-end cabins. Treated wonderfully. Planning a second Weasku get-away.
    Vicki Taylor Poteet
    Vicki Taylor Poteet
    2014-01-08T22:51:33+0000
    Donald Farmer
    Donald Farmer
    2014-01-08T04:20:34+0000
    Tami Turner Anderson
    Tami Turner Anderson
    2013-12-25T18:21:55+0000
    Awesome!
    Brandy Thomas
    Brandy Thomas
    2013-12-23T12:20:25+0000
    Greg Himmler
    Greg Himmler
    2013-12-17T11:27:47+0000
    Heather Finley
    Heather Finley
    2013-12-10T07:23:16+0000
    Tom Sweeney
    Tom Sweeney
    2013-12-01T21:53:14+0000
    Jeff Powell
    Jeff Powell
    2013-10-24T23:00:23+0000
    Historical, Beautiful, & Haunted :o) LIKE
    Bruce Ellis
    Bruce Ellis
    2013-08-22T22:37:02+0000
    Kathryn Kayser Damron
    Kathryn Kayser Damron
    2013-07-21T23:19:04+0000
    Anica Keseling
    Anica Keseling
    2013-07-14T13:40:13+0000
    Eric Pickle
    Eric Pickle
    2013-06-28T19:43:43+0000
    Tim Devine
    Tim Devine
    2013-06-17T06:19:08+0000
    Tim Ahaus
    Tim Ahaus
    2013-06-14T00:10:41+0000
    Shannon Neale Donnelly
    Shannon Neale Donnelly
    2013-05-27T07:19:38+0000
    Lena Holley Poet
    Lena Holley Poet
    2013-05-26T19:30:34+0000
    Pamela La Vette Critchfield
    Pamela La Vette Critchfield
    2013-05-14T01:54:25+0000
    The service is above and beyond....the food is amazing, the accommodations lovely.....a hidden jewel on the Rogue River!
    Yolanda Estella Flores
    Yolanda Estella Flores
    2013-04-05T03:13:29+0000
    Ashley Sharp
    Ashley Sharp
    2012-12-16T05:18:10+0000
  • Maurie Denner
    Maurie Denner
    03:13 08 Sep 18
    We're visiting overnight. Delightful setting On the Rogue River. Very clean and tidy. The staff is helpful and friendly. We are in a queen bedroom, above the main building. They also have cabins around the grounds. Seems very quiet for being on the highway. We'd come again.
    Franklin Chappell
    Franklin Chappell
    10:04 23 Sep 18
    My family had rented a cabin at this resort during the week of our wedding. Having everyone fit in this place was great. It was peaceful and relaxing and great scenery. You can even go on nature walks. Loved it!
    Brian Crismon
    Brian Crismon
    03:01 01 Sep 18
    When you go to Grants Pass the hotel selection can be very underwhelming as a Marriott gold member the first thing you Will notice is the closest Marriott is located in Medford. This was a perfect opportunity to stray from the and try something different. I decided to look at something different like bed and breakfasts somehow I came across the Weasku Inn along the way. Very happy that we did, the service was great the room was incredible the only thing that could’ve been a potential spoiler was the huge fire that popped up in the middle of the day right next to the cabins. With all of the other fires in the area there were two helicopters that arrived shortly after it began. With in 10-15 the were dipping water from the river to quickly put it out.
    dorothy travis
    dorothy travis
    19:32 05 May 18
    The place is located in a lovely nature setting but the room we had was too close to the main road. The bathroom had a large shower and spa tub. The bed was very soft and comfortable. We did get a little to warm at night but nothing a ceiling fan couldn't fix. All the ladies were a great help and wonderful to chat with! Overall we loved it and will be back,thank you for a wonderful stay!!!
    P Seitz
    P Seitz
    05:19 03 Sep 18
    Unique! One of a kind! Definitely for travelers weary of cookie cutter chain places to stay. This In has everything and is awesome
    See All Reviews
  • Weasku Inn Historic Resort
    5.0
    Based on 59 Reviews
    Fondaffection B.
    Fondaffection B.
    2018-07-16 15:32:06
    We Ask U...genius name btw.... I can see why this amazing place has ALL 5 Stars. The rooms have a big rock fireplace, a back porch over looking the river...
    Jared H.
    Jared H.
    2018-07-01 21:09:47
    Great place. Breakfast was terrific and the old lodge is really neat. We had one of the rooms in one of the cabins and i doubt i could ask for much more....
    B. A.
    B. A.
    2018-04-30 15:47:49
    This place was exactly what my hubby and I had hoped for, some peace and quiet. The first night we stayed in one of the rooms in the main building, which...